Mountain Of Secrets


large (1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quite often misunderstood,

At times left into error.

Sometimes tough,

While sometimes seems easy to conquer.

It is a young woman’s heart.

 

 

Lonely in a moment,

Delighted in another one.

Delicate like a petal,

Rigid like iron.

Everyday fights a battle.

 

 

No, yes no body,

Can ever know,

What she held behind,

Is a Mountain of Secrets.

All one can ever combine,

Is a bunch of illusions.

 

 

She laughs,

She cries,

She yells,

Still tries,

To bury the rage,

To carry the weight.

Yet keeps  going,

Like an unending maze.

Such is a young woman’s heart,

Hiding a mountain of secrets. 

 

 


I’m just a little bit caught in the middle
Life is a maze and love is a riddle
I don’t know where to go I can’t do it alone I’ve tried
And I don’t know why

Slow it down
Make it stop
Or else my heart is going to pop
‘Cause it’s too much
Yeah, it’s a lot
To be something I’m not

I’m a fool
Out of love
‘Cause I just can’t get enough

I’m just a little bit caught in the middle
Life is a maze and love is a riddle
I don’t know where to go I can’t do it alone I’ve tried
And I don’t know why

I’m just a little girl lost in the moment
I’m so scared but I don’t show it
I can’t figure it out
It’s bringing me down I know
I’ve got to let it go
And just enjoy the show

The sun is hot
In the sky
Just like a giant spotlight
The people follow the sign
And synchronize in time
It’s a joke
Nobody knows
They’ve got a ticket to that show
Yeah

I’m just a little bit caught in the middle
Life is a maze and love is a riddle
I dont know where to go I can’t do it alone I’ve tried
And I don’t know why

I’m just a little girl lost in the moment
I’m so scared but I don’t show it
I can’t figure it out
It’s bringing me down I know
I’ve got to let it go
And just enjoy the show

Just enjoy the show! 😉

2 Comments

Filed under Home

2 responses to “Mountain Of Secrets

  1. Swati

    Good one but Is it so???

Leave a Reply

